Friday, January 25, 2019

You Have 7 Days...

This March Hideo Nakata's J-horror classic RING returns to select theatres with a new restoration. Later that month, you'll be able to bring the entire collection home, courtesy of Arrow Video, who are releasing RING, RING 2, RING 0, and SPIRAL on Blu-ray March 18.

And the list of extras this limited edition collection comes with is mouth watering:

  • Brand new 4K restoration of Ring from the original camera negative, approved by director of photography Junichiro Hayashi
  • High definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentations
  • Lossless Japanese DTS-HD master audio 5.1 and PCM 2.0 soundtracks
  • Optional English subtitles
  • Bonus feature: Spiral, George Iida’s 1998 sequel to Ring
  • New audio commentary on Ring by film historian David Kalat
  • New audio commentary on Ring 0 by author and critic Alexandra Heller-Nicholas
  • The Ring Legacy, a series of new interviews from critics and filmmakers on their memories of the Ring series and its enduring legacy
  • A Vicious Circle, a new video interview with author and critic Kat Ellinger on the career of Hideo Nakata
  • Circumnavigating Ring, a new video essay by author and critic Alexandra Heller-Nicholas on the evolution of the Ring series
  • Spooks, Sighs and Videotape, a new video essay by critic Jasper Sharp on the J-horror phenomenon
  • The Psychology of Fear, a newly edited archival interview with author Koji Suzuki
  • Archival behind-the-scenes featurette on Ring 0
  • Ring 0 deleted scenes
  • Sadako’s Video
  • Multiple theatrical trailers for the Ring series
  • Limited edition 60-page booklet containing new writing by Violet Lucca, Alexandra Heller-Nicholas, Jasper Sharp, Kieran Fisher and Kat Ellinger
  • Limited edition packaging featuring original and newly commissioned artwork

You also have the option of buying the single RING on Blu-ray in either a regular case or limited steelbook with alternate art by Matt Griffin. There's no wrong answer here, except for waiting too long to decide. Pre-orders are already up at

No comments:

Post a Comment